Feeling palpitations or perspiration during meditation?

|| At the lotus feet of Master ||

|| At the lotus feet of Master ||

Lovely Souls,

Here is a question from a serious seeker on difficulties being faced in his practices of meditation. Acharya ji replies to him in detail. To read the full article please follow the link. – Ma Shakti Devpriya Anand Nath

Question :

To Acharya Agyaatadarshan

I am a doctor and presently staying in ashram from past 2 years.i am doing meditation on and off from past 15 years. I am 35 years old.from past 2 years I am doing intense meditation.in jan 2015 I started with 21 days silence. I was doing 8 hrs meditation daily(silent sitting),asan – 1 hr and pranayam 30-40 minutes. from 5th day I started continuous long sitting of 5 hrs and rest 4-5 hrs broken sitting. I started feeling very light body and very good meditative feeling. on 8th day, I started having fast respiration and palpitations which increased during meditation.since I am a known case of allergic bronchitis and rhinitis ,I thought these to be due to my disease. I took all sort of medicines from jan to may,but got no relief. I continued my meditation,but now I was doing for 3-4 hrs daily. I was having palpitations continuosly from Jan to May. in may I started with silence retreat and was doing I hr simple yoga. ,1 hr pranayam,5-6 hrs silent sitting, and chakra meditation for I hr daily. after 7-8 days my respiratory rate increased and started having strong palpitations. I was unable to do pranayam and chakra meditaion,so I stopped them.i continued with my silence. after few days,i stated seeing light in front of whole face and after 1-2 days I felt as if my whole body has become light body.this experience continued for 3 days. I was feeling very blissful during meditation .i was doing 8-10 hrs silent sitting. after 3 days,I noticed my blissful state was changing to strong seriousness and I started loosing my ground. as my body was becoming so weak as if I am dragging myself and feeling as if my whole body is becoming enegy. my body was becoming hot and soft.i stopped doing meditation.when I started speaking,I found I am, unable to remember. I soon as I tried to remember, some thing will come and block my thought.sometimes I wont understand what other is speaking and sometimes I will totally go blank ,just disconnected from world. these symptoms occur due to meditation also so I was confused,but now I know these were due to excess energy in my body.after few days of stopping meditation,my memory started coming back. after few days my palpitations stopped .and all body symptoms decreased .after 1- month ,I started meditating for 2-3 hrs again. now again ,my palpitations has started. again I am losing my grounding on and off .wherever I focus in body, I feel as if energy is pulsating.now I have found even my breath is hidden deep within energy.i went to nadi parikshan ayurvedic doctor of art of living.they said whole upper part is captured by energy. now somebody has advised me to do aumm chanting like aaaauuuummm for I hr daily and increase it to maximum. it will activate visudhi chakra and channelize my energy. kindly guide me what to do. when I can start with mediation.can I start yoga and pranayam.if I can do,then which yoga and pranayam. what to do to avoid this kind of problem in future. spiritual journey is my first and last desire.please guide accordingly. can I talk to you.
thanks

– Neeru 

 

Here’s the answer from beloved Master AD

Shivoham!

Beloved Neeru (Vikramjeet Singh?),

I have gone through your elaborate question, I shall try replying your questions based on limited information you have provided however few points I am still not clear about.

  • Were you always interested only in realizing spiritual goals or something struck your way to change your priorities from material to spiritual?
  • Which tradition or spiritual system you have chosen to realize your spiritual goals? Upon whose advice you started with with 21 day retreat of silence and all other stuff you are doing currently?
  • Who is your guide/Guru in this journey (if any) or Are you walking on your own?
  • Are you living in that Ashram alone or someone/other practitioners also with you? Asking this as I wish to understand what communication and emotional channels are active in your life as of now.

To be able to help me you should try replying to the above questions and tell more about self.. Like your routine, food habit, kind of job profile (if any) there, sexual orientation/drives, addiction and general behaviour with others. If you do not want to talk about it in public you can write to Ma Shakti Devpriya in person on shakti.devpriya@outlook.com and that information shall be handled by us only. Anyways coming to your present condition and my take on it..

To read further please follow this link..

About Shakti Devpriya

An initiate of Kaula Tantra tradition. The sole purpose of my beloved consort AD and me is to spread the pure divine knowledge to the masses through Tattva Shakti Vigyaan and try to make every life more beautiful and blissful.
This entry was posted in Conversations with master.. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

