After Bhastrika Pranayama – Is it stress that’s getting released?

Acharya, I am following Bhastraika pranayama before I do my kriya. Since few days I am now continuously having a very odd sensation in my entire left arm starting from fingers till top portion of the chest and the left parts of my face from neck till head. Its not a shivering but a kind of vibration sensation which I find it very very uncomfortable and it prevails almost all the time. I had this problem earlier also but now is even worser. I never feel complete doing meditation. I feel like suddenly awake of a deep sleep, where you feel uncomfortable. Can this also be due to change in season or is it the stress that’s getting relieved ? One sincere request.. can you please ensure my public photo, profile or full name is not revealed. I find it odd !!! Please just use my comments and replies. SInce it is moderator approved i request fr a privacy.

KSS

 

Beloved KSS,

I am not sure which “Kriya” you are engaged in because you have not mentioned it anywhere in your question however i presume it would be a speed-breathing technique to give the practitioner a kick and a virtual thoughtlessness which follows after overworking your lungs and resulting hyper-oxygenation. Over all what is your current preparation and daily regime of things, is also not clear so it is not fair on my part to respond on the state. However my simple questions to you would be “Why don’t you reach out to the Guru who taught you all this?”. Did you take his opinion? Are you not satisfied with his answers? Or your Guru is not available to help at all? Or you don’t believe that stress can not continue releasing like this from one part of body…

Nevertheless you should know that Bhastrika, Kapalbhati and other such high-energy pranayamas are not advisable unless your body and systems have been prepared to bear the force of increased forceful energy. I have been reiterating and on the cost of being repetitive I put forth the shloka which clearly says if pawan (vaayu) is troubled it creates many diseases which may or may not have cures. The common shloka from upanishada/vedic yog literature from various masters. It goes like this –

||Hikka-kasastathaaswaasah Shirah-karnaakshi Vedana

Bhavanti vividha rogaah pawanasya prakopatah||

If you are serious about your own well-being and also aim at raising the kundalini for experiencing the real beyond the common sensory perception, you must sit in proximity of a Master, who can watch you, guide you correctly through the process. You can’t take lessons on this subject remotely or though a CD/TV programme.

If you ask me, I will suggest to drop all sorts of high-rate breathing pranayamas as of now. Stay completely away from any breathing exercises for 3 weeks. See the impact of this restful period and then come back.

Shivoham!

About Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath

Master AD, as Acharya Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath is lovingly called by his disciples, friends is a true Tantra Master. You can either love him or hate him but for sure you can NOT ignore him. He and his beloved consort Ma Shakti Devpriya Anand Nath are engaged in spreading scientific spirituality in masses through their Tattva Shakti Vigyaan initiation camps. Master AD has equal command on Yoga, Pranamaya, Tantra and Kriya Yoga techniques and guides seekers worldwide.
This entry was posted in Conversations with master.. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

