Life – Am I taking you easy?

 

Your Wish is Supreme

|| Prayers for Miracles ||

Dear AD,

I am delighted to read your post. Much of what Perry has written seems to be true. I cannot recall a time when I was not anxious.

With distress surrounding my life, I went towards religion and spirituality. Prayed, meditated, and did a lot of things but nothing seems to work. I started with Ramdev ji’s pranayama only to find myself bursting with energy and my chest even more tight and throat more choked than ever.

I have been doing it regardless for over a month now only to feel a little pain in my solar plexus area and the pain in my knees and discomfort level increasing.

I have come to understand from your posts that there is something amiss and merely reading blogs/watching videos and practising is not enough.

My only question is, since I was doing only anuloma viloma (only 4-5 minutes of kapalbhati before that to easen my chest. Anuloma viloma was done for 20-25 minutes diligently), I was doing nadi shodhana in only and should not have created problems for myself.

At this juncture of time, I am battling the gravest crisis of my life, as the fight seems to be with my own self, which is the most difficult to sustain.

Almost on the verge of drowning, I wish I were to live a day, which sages have extolled as the state of expanded conciousness. I don’t know, but I think I can intuitively judge the pleasure of living with an expanded conciousness.

I have decided that now onwards, I will practice the most easy form of vipassana, as prescribed in some texts, which is just being a mute spectator to the reactions in your body.

I have almost given up because I find every guru so inaccessible.

Thanks,
NM

Beloeved Niraj,

One of my disciple friend forwarded me a post (I would rather call it outburst and attempt to contempt) which named “I hate Baba Ramdev”. I know that my friend would have been expecting me to be delighted reading someone almost being abusive in his language towards Baba.. but he probably misunderstood. People mostly infer wrongly when someone honestly attempts to teach and profess correct methods, philosophies and techniques.. as it may seem, but I am not against any Baba, Guru or Maharaj, I am just trying to educate people on the subject so that they can act wisely in exercising their right of choice! This was just off the topic..

Coming back to your issues; Niraj, distress in life can be caused by idealism, ambition, inability to let go, absence of appreciation for what we have and lack of acceptance for life’s unpredictability.

And as I see there is no difference between the one who falls for drugs and the one who chooses religion, albeit the later one is bit less harmful to one’s body however unfortunately, since you engaged yourself in Yog unprepared you found yourself sufferring even after turning towards religion – the less harmful choice physically.

People who suffer from stress and depression should not engage themselves in Pranayama etc. because they are anyways having turbulance and erratic currents in their energies and boost of this agitated energy can cause them permanant physical damage as well. But what to do? There is so much praise of Yog around and in the name of Yog some breathing techniques… Patanjali would be laughing at us as to what we have made out of his proposed divine discipline..

It is good you have taken a decision to refrain from Pranayam yet knowing the condition you are in mentally and physically, I would suggest you to take complete break from all sorts of meditations and inner observation for some time. Two to three weeks just take life easily.. drop the ambition of expanding and inflating the balloon of your consciousness or searching the center of your being. Try socializing, go engage yourself in some healthy entertainment like theatre, music and art. Do something creative which you wanted to do so far and could not…howsoever little time you can.

Pick up a brush and few bottles of colors and paint the canvas with whatever comes to your mind. Don’t bother with what comes out of that actvity and don’t judge your paintings.. just allow yourself to play with colors. Go, have a morning walk in the park.. talk to trees, share your secrets and agony with them, I am sure they will empathize with you. I wish you better understand what they are telling you and how the are consoling you for God speaks to us through His creation. Let the birds sing the songs to you and thank them. Greet your vegetable vendor, richshaw-puller, milkman or paanwallah with reverence, relate to them, just talk to them and try understaning what kind of issues and challenges they are having in their lives. Give a pack of biscuits to a road side child, wait for his smile and if that doesn’t come give him one more… one more..

Niraj, you are vulnerable as of now. Your state of mind and being is very fragile at this moment.. you need to treat yourself with right things instead of exherting in self-discovery. Meditate on this story by Chuang Tzu –

There was a man
who was so disturbed
by the sight of his own shadow
and so displeased
with his own footsteps,
that he determined to get rid of both.

The method he hit upon was
to run away from them.
So he got up and ran.

But everytime he poot his foot down
there was another step,
while his shadow kept up with him
without the slightest difficulty.

He attributed his failure
to the fact
that he was not running fast enough.
So he ran faster and faster,
without stopping,
until he finally dropped dead.

He failed to realize
that if he merely stepped into the shade,
his shadow would vanish,
and if he sat down and stayed still,
there would be no more footsteps.

Surprisingly solutions to most complicated problems are extremely simple, and at times all you need to do is – relax, sit back and enjoy of your being (not breathing) rather than ushering yoursef to rigorous disciplines.

Take life easy.. once you gain strength all the masters shall be accessible to you. You can take my words!

Shivoham

– Agyaatdarshan

About Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath

Master AD, as Acharya Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath is lovingly called by his disciples, friends is a true Tantra Master. You can either love him or hate him but for sure you can NOT ignore him. He and his beloved consort Ma Shakti Devpriya Anand Nath are engaged in spreading scientific spirituality in masses through their Tattva Shakti Vigyaan initiation camps. Master AD has equal command on Yoga, Pranamaya, Tantra and Kriya Yoga techniques and guides seekers worldwide.
This entry was posted in Conversations with master.. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life – Am I taking you easy?

  1. NM says:

    Dear AD,

    Pleasantly surprised to see a quick response. You got to the nerve of my problem. All my life, I have run and I still fall short because horizons seem to be ever expanding. The social proof and the setting in which I live is extremely ambitious and upscale. I have seen lots of failures through my successes and each has left a dent on me.

    My approach to religion and God, however, was however, not a flight from reality. I feel my genuine love for Him and His ways.

    What you prescribe to me seems the best suited for me at the moment, and I will follow it in letter and spirit before visiting you for my next course of guidance.

    I take your leave till the moment I again bother you with my questions.

    I hope I gather the courage of letting go the control I have always aspired to have.

    Yours Beneficiary
    NM

  2. Viswanath says:

    The experience of Niraj is not to be taken as any model. From what he has stated and experienced I feel pity for him because he does not seem to have a steady mind or he lacks practice of concentration. You have rightly suggested to him to relax, sit back. Good. However, I strongly feel that he needs direction from some one who can read his mind and teach him the correct ways of doing Pranayama.
    There is absolutely no need to blame any Baba or Guru as I can see he has not applied their teachings correctly.

  3. NM says:

    Dear Vishwanath,

    I am not sure if my words wrongly conveyed my intent and my nature.

    I have a very steady and tenacious mind and an iron will.

    All practices I started was after thorough search/research after watching his Ramdev ji’s videos/books from Bihar School of Yoga and taking all precautions. (And I meant no blame to anyone – the science is sacred and enunciated by sages over millennia)

    I always had been religious and bent towards God, with or without my difficulties in life. Being religious and seeking God, however, seems no guarantee to living a smooth life.

    I have been an achiever in at least the material pursuits of life, with a strong desire for the spiritual pursuit of life.

    I have tried long concentration hours, but did not gain maybe because of the absence of a Guru and use of the right technique dictated by him.

    Although, I have been self-deprecating and “pitied” myself quite often, I feel being pitied by anyone else is the worst of all states of existence, and steadfastly refuse to be so.

    These words emanate not from the sense of my ego, for I have that in little amount. Everyday, when I recall God, I utter what AD mentioned in his closing salute, “Shivoham”.

    However, all said, I still long for the ways of a spiritual and perfect life. And like I said, I need help and would be happy to get it from anyone.

    Anyone and anything that helps me get nearer to God and helps me discharge my worldly duties with responsibility.

    I would be looking forward to yours and AD’s help in all respects. I would love to bloom like the thousand petalled lotus which is the gate to kaivalya.

    Thanks,
    NM

  4. NM says:

    Dear AD,

    I was going through posts and had a desire to meet you in person. Incidentally, it turned out from my searches that you perhaps reside in delhi region only. I dropped a query to Saral, but since have not got a response.

    Wished to enquire if you could find time to meet me at your leisure and show me some light in the journey of life.

    Thanks,
    Niraj

Leave a Reply

