Is it truly wrong to calculate that by doing good i’ll create good in my life?

Get up to your true purpose of life

||God is beyond your balance sheets||

Giday AD
I’m just wondering about a post u had made and mentioned positive energy is created by good deeds without any expectation of a return, well as i live my life in feel i guess u’d call it, as much as possible but knowing full well its the right thing to do for one and also a knowing that spirit appreciate what ever good deed i do or energy i give, i do it because i always get a return of good energy through meditation another step forward toward enlightenment or even just feeling good about myself rather than a material gifts. So is it truly wrong to calculate by doing good ill create good in my life?or where or who would i be if i dis-created that belief, if anything this is a deep honesty between me and my justified self if that makes sense. thank u for your time. Ur words r of great wisdom to me and many others.                     – Marcus

 

Beloved Marcus,

Here is YOUR answer. I say your because i may have replied to the same question to some other person and it would have been carrying an altogether meaning. Do not try to deduce your answers from such writings/talks of mine, especially so when I instruct you not to. It is so because i do not answer the question – I answer the questioner here.

Marcus, Most of the people do good because they are taught, preached, instructed or pushed to do good. I can tell you that out of the whole human population on earth barely few tens of thousands men would be so who have not been, directly or indirectly taught this lesson of doing good to others. Children are given morals and with that moral is attached is its reward, its good impact/result/gain to you – worldly or otherwise. I am sure the same thing has been picked up by you. Its not surprising to see that such “doing good” or service (based on results associated with doing so) becomes a business soon. It gets like a bargain, a subtle barter between you and the cosmic system. You know you invest this much and you get that much (so what you are not sure of current interest rate of Cosmic Bank, run by divine) and thus you carry on with your businessman’s attitude.

Spiritual growth is about getting freedom from business-mindedness and that is the reason I, at many places condemn Christian approach. Their whole morality runs on profit and loss principles of commerce…. You let go here so that you get thousand-fold there. You take last spot in the queue here voluntarily so that you can stand in front there. Everyone is doing the same and I wonder how so many millions of people are all going to accommodated in the first spot itself. I suspect there would be another queue and the promise made in the holy book is false. (laughs)

No! the Holy book is not wrong, it is right and absolutely correct. A Master must state the truth, the associated benefits of being good or nice to others and he is doing that but people who are listening to that are not ordinary people. These truths were told by Jesus to chosen few – those 10-12 disciples. These were the one’s who were genuinely interested in teachings. These select few were real seekers and interested in the Truth rather than their business. These people probably could understood his teachings, rest did not otherwise why would he crucified at all? Its alright to be interested in the your spiritual growth but using anyone as a ladder for your ascension is not morally right. This not only makes you see the other person as means to your ends but also takes away the subtle element of gratitude from your life.

Spirituality is not about earning your rightful livelihood or share.. its about dissolution in the divine, merging with the ultimate reality that is why you are consistently reminded “be grateful”, “be thankful” to those who allow you a chance to express your love. Do not think your spiritual ascension or development happens due to something as a return or payback of your good action. The development of your spirit, its purification, its ascension is a realtime process. Its always happens in here and now. So doing good selflessly is that fire which burns the impurities in your being. If you put your hand in fire now, you will get a burn now. Right? The force of transformation is purity of your mind. The force is your being selfless – Action is just a way of testing yourself. You can be either self-less or you can be businessman. A business man will continue to accumulate good Karma/bad Karma, blessings, curses, good wishes, paap, punya and so on. This is what you have been doing since millions of lives. Could you accumulate enough good energies to give you probably future escape from the gravity of this wheel of world? No, it can never happen this way.

You earn and then you enjoy its benefits (now or afterwards). In fact its your deep gratitude and purity of expression during the act which elevates you spiritually not the act in itself. The moment you become interested in results you have missed the point. It is just like throwing the stone up everyday and then expecting someday it will reach the moon. You can continue doing this exercise for millions of lifetimes. No stone has ever been able to escape the gravity in installments.No one act of goodness has that much energy to throw you out of the clutches of Maya, this illusion. In this example also there is some time lag in getting free from the gravity region. The journey is involved. The freedom from gravity is a future event. In our case that event of spiritual development is not a future event. It is simultaneous.

So you can carry on with counting the cash of your good deeds and take the pay-back in good experiences in your Meditation sessions however this is not the way things work. Your good work has to be selfless, without expectations, you being full of gratitude towards the divine for giving you a chance to test your selflessness. And may be someday in your lifetime during your service moments itself that happens to you which you have been waiting for since millions of lives.

Shivoham

- Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath

9 comments on “Is it truly wrong to calculate that by doing good i’ll create good in my life?

  1. Im so sorry AD
    i d been checking my original post every day not realizing ud answered it here.first id like to appologise for useing text from another post as to use as a question as i belive i did take it out of context and yes i do understand your answer to tell u the truth although i feel like my question now sounds like im a spineless energy dealer,I do know im not that heartless.I love people and even more so love helping and healing anyone without a return and alot of the time without them knowing, with my gifts as they grow i belive it is in the hope i can help my fellow man and women attain there true selves and enlightenment,not to be the most powerful man in the universe with no gratitude.For me all i gain from my good deads is only pieces of many life times of expirences to form my true self.Unconditional love is my aim from day to day so i hope my previous post didnt outline me to just be a spiritual hillbilly(no offence to hillbillies).and I guess what brought me to ask your thoughts on this i thinking about it now come more back to my own bussiness iv just started taking money for healings and house cleansings,iv been told by one of my elders(teachers)i should charge alot more but i find it hard to charge at all and after years of healings this is the first time im asking for money.I know that when able there should always be an exchange of energy when doing this work”well that is what i was taught”.Im someone u would look up as been an exorcist but i just treat it as healings and sometimes a bit of spiritual guided counciling.id like to know what u think of this sort of profession?also thank u so much for your reply ill do my best to always do things for greater good and not for a return.love and light Marcus

  2. marcus
    June 27, 2012 at 8:58 am

    Im so sorry AD
    i d been checking my original post every day not realizing ud answered it here.first id like to appologise for useing text from another post as to use as a question as i belive i did take it out of context and yes i do understand your answer to tell u the truth although i feel like my question now sounds like im a spineless energy dealer,I do know im not that heartless.I love people and even more so love helping and healing anyone without a return and alot of the time without them knowing, with my gifts as they grow i belive it is in the hope i can help my fellow man and women attain there true selves and enlightenment,not to be the most powerful man in the universe with no gratitude.For me all i gain from my good deads is only pieces of many life times of expirences to form my true self.Unconditional love is my aim from day to day so i hope my previous post didnt outline me to just be a spiritual hillbilly(no offence to hillbillies).and I guess what brought me to ask your thoughts on this i thinking about it now come more back to my own bussiness iv just started taking money for healings and house cleansings,iv been told by one of my elders(teachers)i should charge alot more but i find it hard to charge at all and after years of healings this is the first time im asking for money.I know that when able there should always be an exchange of energy when doing this work”well that is what i was taught”.Im someone u would look up as been an exorcist but i just treat it as healings and sometimes a bit of spiritual guided counciling.id like to know what u think of this sort of profession?also thank u so much for your reply ill do my best to always do things for greater good and not for a return.love and light Marcus

    • Beloved Marcus,

      Healing for the purpose of earning is not approved at all in Vedic system. Even those priests who earn their livelihood by facilitating rituals for their clients (yajmans) are considered to be the lowest of brahmins. A brahmin, who is considered to be at the apex of the 4-fold social matrix (consisting of Brahman, Kshatriya, Vaishya and Sudra) shouldn’t ever demand money for the knowledge/services/advice he gives out. Ideally services of spiritual nature, which seek intervention/involvement of higher forces should not be charged, but not always so. In far eastern healing systems such as reiki, the concept of “Million dollar initiation” and charging for services was introduced some 100 odd years back. In fact this money part was introduced just for inducing respect, reverence and acceptance for the divine energy. It also was added in the system of healing due to psychological reasons.. Money enhanced the value and effectiveness of the healer. For example, general perception is that the Doctor, who charges less is seen as less effective. The more you pay for doctor’s services the more receptive and responsive you become for his treatment.

      Still, I question at times – What is the difference between a professional body masseur and a Reiki/pranik/etc. healer? One works through tangible forces of his own body muscles on your body and the other one (supposedly) uses intangible forces. They both produce some permanent/temporary relief from pain and misery of the subject. They both charge for their services. The masseur is putting more as he is using his own energy the healer is just channeling. Right? I leave this question for your contemplation.

      Marcus, It is a wonderful feeling to be the possessor of powers. Yet, with power comes pride. Pride blurs the intellect and when intellect is blurred your intuitions and logic gets skewed. Healers, if they feel, must charge for their services should also contemplate upon their holistic role and responsibility in the social context.. especially how they wish to engage in acts of charity (healing sessions not withstanding). Charging or not charging for your services is solely your discretion yet harboring the feeling of being “holier than thou” is what can at times be really a big roadblock in the spiritual growth of energy channels. So be warned and try to surrender in the service of Divine through service of Mankind.

      Shivoham

      Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath

      • thank u AD,and yes it is good timing to bring this up,from what i can gather its not good practice to heal only for payment and concider im living a true man of gods life and will.So as im in the middle of putting together a web page exsplaining what i can offer people,last night i had a feeling i should change my price list for house cleansings and healings.Not make them cheaper but as i feel now i am not charging enough and also to add a couple of sentences as to tells our customers “if unable to afford above costs for our services,it will be free of cost or to an amount that is within your budget”I do think people may missinterprate this so ill have to be carful not to attract the iv got money but this says “free”customers.O and yes you are right on the channeling energy as oppose to a masseur i can do a healing and at the same time think about what i want to plant in my garden,but i as u know i on the other hand i need to live a certain way on a day to day basics to produce affective results where as e.g.masseur only need to show up until the day ends.The big difference is that my day ends with not just a happy customer “hopefully”but also gives myself a great sense of satisfaction.thank u for your time again Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath its sometimes hard to find someone who has true insight and i am trully grateful.

      • Beloved Marcus,

        Niraj Mohan, has requested your help for sending out healing for his beloved mother. May your divinity guide and empower you to take up this noble deed.

        Love & Light
        - Ach. Agyaatdarshan Anand Nath

  3. I am honored and will start work with her today.If u have a recent photo of her please email me it, as its not a need but still it can be helpful to me all the same.Ill send love to your friend Niraj Mohan and family as well.

  4. Dear Marcus,

    My respect to you. I will send her details and photos if you can provide me your mail address. Also, request you to let me know of your website…

    I feel i am grappling with just my mundane responsibilities but parents are to be taken care of and i want to undertake every effort to heal her and see ther through these times. Acharya has benevolently indicated towards you. Pray help me in these difficult times.

    Niraj

    • Niraj i hope your doing well, despite your current circumstances. Due to a very good friend of mine now becoming my business partner, iv had to take my website offline to rebuild some of the context to include more of her influence to the reader. If there is any questions about myself or anything else u would like to know or querie please do not hesiate to ask. Just so u know i practice many sorts of different healing methods with a combination of universal energy, as well as my own. I was brought up as a catholic but found that things within the church didnt feel right for me, even though years after i ended up working with different angels and to my amazment the first time with Jesus. I choose to live by my own book of truth (if it feels right for me than it is right for me).

      Please forward any information regarding your mother to my email address
      marcus.ohs@hotmail.com

  5. What’s up colleagues, how is everything, and what you want to say about this post, in my view its genuinely amazing for me.

Leave a Reply

